Happiness: A Way of Life

Happiness is not a destination but a way of life.

Too many people think happiness is going to walk in through the door when they least expect it.  (or take a trip to the Grand Canyon and find it there) Those people will be waiting until they’re wrinkled in the face.  Happiness is a way of life.  You live it.  You work for it.

I was miserable the last months at my previous job.  My coworker would always ask me whats wrong and I would share my dislike for the job.  She would always respond with the same phrase “Life is too short to be anything BUT happy!”  I never understood how she could be so cheery day in and day out but I took her advice.  I went home every night and I applied to job after job.  I finally landed my current job as a planner.  The grass isn’t always greener as they say but I wouldn’t and will not allow myself to get into a funk.  So I focus on living happy.

I focus on the things in front of me and the things I already have.  Being healthy, being loved and loving others, being grateful, helping, smiling at people even if I don’t know them, being polite, being empathetic, being a mom, a girlfriend, a daughter, sister, friend and the list goes on and on.  I am blessed beyond words. I think once I realized this, life gave me happiness and I plan to keep it.  Hopefully one day I will find my passion in life (career wise) and chase after it but for now I am happy with just waking up everyday, breathing and taking things day by day.

If people would focus on all the things they have that money CANNOT buy, they too can live happy.

_____________________________________________________________________

and as soon as I was thinking of this post Carlos sends this picture….

Two rainbows he saw today while at work. How appropriate!  Rainbows = happy!  dont they!?

Life is amazing.  Cherish it.  Be grateful.  BE HAPPY!

10 thoughts on “Happiness: A Way of Life

  1. I absolutely agree! Y’know , minutes ago I was just thinking about the double rainbow. Voila! The first post I read today is yours and it has that picture! Wonderful synchronicity! Have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. I could not have read this post at a better time… thanks for your words as always you put a smile in both my ❤ & face 🙂 !
    love ya!

Leave a Reply

