PRX14 – Pure Results Extreme 14 Day Challenge

TGIT – Thank God It’s Thursday!!

A day closer to the weekend and I am extremely happy about that! (I mean who isnt!?)

It’s been a couple of weeks but I definitely did not forget about you guys!  I had just started this little challenge called PRX14 and wanted to complete it before speaking to you guys about it.  So let’s get to it….

click for pic source

I was introduced to this program by my best friend, Melissa, who has done the challenge multiple times and has had great success with it.  A couple of us wanted to join in on the fun and of course had our own fitness goals in mind, so on October 20th we started on our fitness journey with PRX14.  PRX14 is a 14 day weight loss and fitness challenge.  For 14 days you are required to change your diet, water intake and perform rigorous workouts.  Of course the food and water intake you take care of on your own but the workouts are in a group setting with three amazing trainers, Margie Prado, Yusuf Myers and Patty.  In these 14 days you learn about clean eating, proper  form and to push yourself beyond the limits you thought possible.

A week before the challenge started, I was terrified!!  Not about the food nor the water intake, but of the two and a half to three hour workouts we had to be a part of for 14 consecutive days!  That just seemed like an eternity for me and I was freaking out inside.  October 20th we had our informational/weigh-in and one of the ladies mentioned taking things one day at a time and putting one foot in front of the other.  I was inspired by her words and did exactly that, took it a day at a time.  It was hard but we all pushed each other and got through it.

The second week was a bit of a challenge in itself.  Here on the east coast we had a little friend come visit by the name of Super Storm Sandy and she just screwed up every thing for us.  A great amount of parks were closed, public transportation was ALL messed up and then we had a shortage of gas!! (things have improved with gas but there are still some gas stations with a shortage) BUT we still got workout routines from our trainers via text or the GroupMe app to do at our local gyms or at home.  I was determined to do them and I did!!  I stuck to the diet and was pleased with my end results …. a weight loss of 10 lbs, 3 inches off my waist and 2 inches off my chest.

PRX14 was an amazing experience and has taught me all about clean eating, working out (properly of course) and most of all it taught me that I CAN do anything I set my mind to!!  So not only do I want to thank the trainers but I also want to thank the group of ladies that were all a part of this!  They each were an inspiration to me!

Now the real challenge is continuing to lose weight on my own! Hope you guys continue to follow and see how it goes!

If you are in the tri state area and would like more information on PRX14 visit the website www.prx14.com or email info@prx14.com

xoxo

Desirre

9 thoughts on “PRX14 – Pure Results Extreme 14 Day Challenge

  1. Im interested in trying something to loose this,baby weight but ive heard that the cost us outrageous. I was told you pay close to 400, and all you use is a park and a gym membership of 20@most at planet fitness. So why the big bucks. I dont know if this is a gimmick or what. I need help.

  2. I would like to do this program but am hesitant to give the $50 deposit until I know the available dates. Do you have a phone number that I can call????

  3. I would like to get information about the program. Can you give detail on the type of exercise you guys did in a single session? Also what was the diet like? I think am able to do this on my own as I lost 50 pound on my own by healthy diet and exercising but I need to lose 30 more. I just need a new workout regime.

    Thanks Mel

  4. I want to try it but it cost a lot of money and I would like to know more about the program before i decide to join. I having a lot of trouble getting back in shape and I’m just looking for something or someone to really get me started in my journey. Can someone please give more information on this program.

Leave a Reply

